Weekly update for 4/16 through 4/22

Hello, all of the… readers?

It’s time for the weekly update.  Normally, I would go into a spiel about some of the things I had done that past week, and perhaps make some comment as to what I would be doing during the upcoming week.  This update is going to be a little different.

This past week was fascinating to look at, with regards to my blog.  It’s going to be a little bit of a behind-the-scenes look into my site.  I had four visitors here last week, which translated into a little over one view per person (one of my posts had two views, while the other views had one).  After thinking about the implications, I came up with a couple of different thoughts as to the direction of the blog.

It’s obvious, looking at the content that I’ve produced thus far that I’ve kind of wandered away from the direction I had intended this blog to go.  Part of that comes from the fact that I didn’t get the JET job, but another part of that stems from my own indecisiveness.  At the moment, I’m currently all over the place with regards to the direction of my life, and somehow, my blog seems to have followed that same course.  My blog has become unfocused, and I gather that many of the posts are just not that interesting to people any more.  I need to go back and rethink what I’m writing.

I am on vacation from work this week, so I have the opportunity to do some reflection, so hopefully I can come back stronger and more flexible, ready and raring to blog some more.  Hopefully it can be content that people will want to read.  And I do have some posts in mind to write, so look forward to that!

I hope that everyone is doing well, and that I’ll be talking to you again soon!

All the best,

Kevin

Leave a comment