Lollicup yum :)

Hello dearest readers,

I meant to post this on February 7.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able.  Thus, you get to read this a couple of days later than I was anticipating.  I hope that you guys enjoy this food review 🙂

Today, I am writing to you from one of my favorite drink places.  Only this time, I’m eating food (and getting a drink;P).  That’s right… It’s Lollicup *cue cheers*

Mascot
Welcoming you to tea 🙂

I’ve never eaten here, which seems odd to me considering how many times I’ve stopped for milk tea, thai tea, taro milk tea…  But here we are 🙂  I suppose I should have asked what the cashier recommended, but I chose a noodle dish (was it any surprise :P).  The Beef Noodle dish, to be exact.  With Thai tea and boba, of course.

The interior is clean, and I came at a not busy time.  I reckon that there were more workers than customers.  But that seems to be the general case at most of the places in University Village.  This second lunch time of day is just not a time when people come eat in large numbers.

The service was prompt, and the cashier was very nice.  I don’t think I’ve ever had bad service here.

And it’s arrived!  That was super quick!  Let’s take a look, shall we?

Very artfully done food pics still look delicious 🙂

It smells yummy!  The beef pieces look lovely, and the noodles remind me of linguine.  The broth has a nice brown color to it with lovely oil all throughout.  There are also onions and another kind of leafy veggie.  So, I lift up my spoon to take a sip of the liquid.

And another.

And another.

It has a bit of spice to it, without being overwhelming, and a thin consistency.  It definitely has a beefy taste to it… Which is a good thing, for certain.

The tea is delicious as usual.  If it’s one thing I can count on, it’s Lollicup’s wonderful drinks:)

Now back to the dish.  The noodles have a different consistency to them than I was expecting.  Like a thicker, doughier version of a linguine noodle.  The beef is flat stew meat!  Thaaat’s what it is.  The greens are… Spinach… Maybe… And it seems that there is cilantro, or something similar in the broth.

On further eating, the soup is more like a stew, expect the broth isn’t nearly as thick, and there are noodles.  I think I want to start putting pasta in stews from now on:P

Really, it’s essentially a spicy beef stew with a thinner broth and no carrots or potatoes.  And that’s perfectly fine to me– I love stew.  Even the beef was nice, which sounds odd, but had stew meat that should have been called stew fat… Except for one pesky piece that had a huge chunk of the stuff.

Would I get the same dish again?

 

Finished

Yes, I would.  Maybe not on a warm day like today:P

Have a wonderful day, everyone:)

Leave a comment